Posted by: Mojo Jojo | October 22, 2008

Aah! Here we go again…

Mac tagged me, and as you know – his wish is my command. Besides, truth be told, I haven’t done a tag in a long time.
Well – anyways – this may turn out to be a tad personal, but here goes…

If your lover betrayed you, what would your reaction be?
I don’t know. Use it as an excuse to drown myself in cheap rum, maybe?
Am betting I would handle it better than if the lover and I had to split amicably.  I am so much better off hating a person than missing her.

If you can have a dream come true, what would it be?
A house in the countryside. Lots of dogs, a wife and a kid, if she really insists on it. Plus, a sun that sets behind my house every evening.

Whose butt would you like to kick?
Now, now – if I were to list them all in alphabetical order, the whole thing would turn into something the size of a small telephone directory.

What would you do with a billion dollars?
Buy a car, the sexiest Bose home entertainment system in existence, all the friends I want, a hi-tech theatre that would cater only to my friends, family and I. With the rest of the cash, I’ll buy a super computer that would be entrusted with the sole task of making me some more money.

Will you fall in love with your best friend?
Sure, why not? Moreover, I strongly believe that best friends who become partners make the best ones in the business.

How long would you wait for someone you loved?
Ha ha. This one’s no toughie. Until I forget her, I am sure. But then, Mojo being Jojo, I don’t do that very fast.

If the person you secretly like is attached, what will you do?
Hmm. I shall continue liking that person, but never ever try anything stupid. Because I firmly believe that somebody else’s life is not mine to ruin.

If you could root for one social cause, what would it be?
Rooting out this social stigma called patriotism. Think it’s really ruining our planet.

What takes you down the fastest?
Rain. Wet and yucky. Seeping into my underwear as my bike and I wait impatiently at one of these long signal breaks at a Bangalore road junction. It’s enough to give me the blues for an entire lifetime.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years time?
Hopefully not in a wheelchair, reading Champak.

What’s your fear?
That the lake of fire exists. Coz if it does, I just might find myself in it with Adolf Hitler, Mister Narendra Modi and the KKK…

What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?
A nice one, I guess. But getting a comment from ol’ Mac for your blog post has – these days – become as tough as getting a compliment out of him.

Would you rather be single and rich or married and poor?
Rich and single. Because if I am rich, bet I will never be lacking in companions either.

What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?
Go to the loo. More often than not, that’s the reason I wake up in the first place.

If you fall in love with two people simultaneously, who will you pick?
The one with the better sense of humour, provided she cares enough for me too.

Would you give all in a relationship?
Well, I’ll try. That’s for sure…

Would you forgive and forget someone no matter how horrible a thing he has done?
No. Betray me once, and I shall remember it for a lifetime.

Do you prefer being single or in a relationship?
In a relationship, of course. I am sure nobody likes to be alone…

There, that’s done. Now to keep my appointment with Hercules

Responses

  1. thumbs up for your social cause. and glad u didn’t mention names in the kick-in-the-butt section — am sure mine would have been up there 😛

  2. excuse to down cheap rum? dont you do that most days anyway?

    and good one….. nicely done 🙂 and phew.. am gla d u “think” i am nice.

  3. Creepy Suzie: Yeah, think your name would have figured right on the book’s cover 😛

    Mac: Of course you are nice, man. And now that you finally decided to comment, you are nicer 😉

  4. I just noticed you’d blogrolled me. What’s “gyaan” mean?

  5. This is so nice. Before this, you were just on my blogroll. Now, you are here – in person!!

    And ah, gyan means ‘wisdom’ in Hindi. 🙂

  6. “I am so much better off hating a person than missing her.”
    gosh, and i can echo that too!!!!!

    oh btw, doesnt a guy get a reply for his mails these days?????

  7. and hey yeah…… cool template…. first time im seeing this here!

  8. Aby!! Hey, really sorry, but I don’t seem to have noticed your email. Hardly check it anymore and I can’t even remember which id I had asked you to send it to…
    Sorry again. Could you resend it once more?
    Yeah, this is one of the better blog templates I have used…

  9. Yeah personal indeed, but that’s what blogs are all about… where the personal/private becomes a domain of the public.
    But an enjoyable read nonetheless.

  10. Hmm I hope am not in that telephone directory sized list you are making =P
    Oh meanwhile I was speaking to a Hercules bottle yesterday and it told me you have been giving it the “royal ignore!”

  11. Apparently you have traded him for some cheap beer

  12. Now why would you be afraid of the lake of fire..some of ur good friends would be there too u know 😀 We could all go back to sharing a cigarette and waiting for Sandy to drop by…


Leave a Reply

Categories

